My Winter Beauty Must Haves

So, its currently snowing here where I live and after the brutal snowball fight I had with bae earlier today (brutal for him of course…but we may agree to disagree), I realized this post was necessary! What better way to kick off the new year than with a list of beauty essentials. We’ve got to help keep each other well moisturized and glowing, even when its 30 degrees outside. So on that note, here is a list of my favorite beauty products for cold weather months. If you are interested in any of these products simply click on its name and check it out for yourself. Happy pampering!

Elf Lip Exfoliator

img_0827-1

A friend of mine recently gifted me this product and i LOVE it! It smells like cherries and keeps my lips super soft! Think of it as a sugar scrub for your lips. Apply it as you would a lipstick, rub it into your lips and wipe away. You’ll love it, trust me.

Candy Cane Chap Stick

chapstick-candy-cane

Now this is taking it back to the basics, for real but y’all, I looove this candy cane chap stick. My younger cousin got a 3-pack of these for Christmas and was sweet enough to slide one my way. Been obsessed ever since!

F.A.B. Ultra Repair Hydrating Serum

img_0829

Hands down the best moisturizer I’ve ever used! I have combination skin with an oily t-zone and this serum keeps me moisturized without making my skin super oily! Its a really light serum, yet it gets the job done. Just ignore the price!…its okay…its okay its worth it. (Psst…Sephora has samples of this stuff if you just want a lil taste first)

Unrefined Coconut Oil

img_0831

This one goes without saying my friends. Just put it everywhere…on your knees, on your lips, on your hair, your hands, your finances, your GPA, whatever problems your having just put some coconut oil on it and you’ll be good to go. Your welcome.

Tree Hut Moroccan Rose Sugar Scrub

img_1056

This stuff…hmmm. Okay, so imagine being showered with vanilla cupcakes and roses, and stepping out with super soft skin. That’s what this scrub does for me, okay! I think its important to exfoliate your skin especially during the winter months when skin can become super dry. This Tree Hut scrub is my favorite! They have other scents as well if roses don’t float your boat.

HEMPZ Treats Strawberry Cheesecake Body Lotion

img_0832

So you know how they include a disclaimer on bottles to remind people the product is ‘not for consumption’…yea that is for people like me. I tried this lotion once and was seconds off from going against the grain and trying some out for taste. But I didn’t, okay? I didn’t. Smells just like a dessert though and thick enough to where you shouldn’t have to reapply it throughout the day! Nothing is worse than lathering up your legs with lotion, then a couple of hours later you peak under your pants leg to find ashy ankles. Didn’t have that problem with this stuff. This line of the HEMPZ brand may be hard to come across though, they stopped making it (tear).

Bath & Body Works Body Butter

pbbw1-19365912enh-z8

This is my product at Bath & Body Works! Okay I lied, the candles are my favorite…my SECOND favorite product is this shea body butter.Its super thick and I love using this on my hands and my feet. This body butter, a good foot rub, and some fuzzy socks!…Ugh, amazing.

BUXOM Full-On Lip Polish

s1589621-main-lhero

Buxom has some amazing lip glosses! I love their gloss because its thick without the sticky consistency. I also love this gloss because it gives a refreshing sensation upon application and has a nice sweet, minty smell to it. This gloss also comes in a ton of pretty tints too so you can wear it to the grocery store and/or on a date!

Smashbox Full Exposure Travel Palette

s1634856-main-lhero

I still cant explain what possessed me to spend $25 on this little palette…maybe it was the shimmer 🙂 Whatever it was, Im super happy about this purchase! Smashbox included some great colors in this one little eye shadow palette. This, paired with a great mascara and some eye liner helps warm up my skin after the cold weather has stripped away any sign of color in my face.

I hope this list helped to inspire a shopping trip! If you decide to, or have already tried any of these products let me know how you like them in the comments.

varn

Add to the convo :)

